Me, skydiving on my 40th

Me, skydiving on my 40th birthday

Life is Good.  But it can be even better.  Have you ever actually taken the time to write down the things that you really want to do before you “kick the bucket”? Before watching the buddy-flick starring Jack Nickolson and Morgan Freeman, I have to admit that I had not put a lot of thought in to it. Following the movie, however, I said to myself, “self, what’s on your list?”  So I made some mental notes, and now I’m ready to share with you, dear readers, what I want to do before I kick-it.

1.Travel to every continent. (I have 3 left)

2. Meditate on a regular basis.

3. Climb Kilimanjaro.

4. Be really fluent in a foreign language.

5. Live in another country-at least for a year.

6. Write/Publish a book.

7. Let go of the past.

8. Hang glide

So, as Morgan told Jack at the end of the movie, “find the joy in your life”. Then share with us what’s on YOUR bucket list.

